Review of Lexi’s Legacy by Rick Veal

First off, I would like to say that I was deeply honored when I was asked by Rick Veal to read and review his new book, Lexi’s Legacy. I absolutely loved his first book The Master of Whitehall. It ended in such a way that I couldn’t wait to find out what happened with all of the character’s.

As I began reading, I was pleasantly surprised. Lexi’s Legacy picks up right where The Master of Whitehall left off. All of the characters that I had grown to love were still in the story, and even better, we get to know them a lot more! The story begins right after Lexi has accepted ‘The Gift” from Katelynn. We get to follow along as Lexi learns exactly what her new life will consist of. We are there as Lexi has her first hunt, and as she deals with the pain of watching her parents accept her death. Lexi has much to learn in this new life, and she is determined to make the most out of it. Did Lexi make the right choice when she chose to accept “The Gift”? How will she deal with not being able to see most of her loved ones ever again? Will there be a special someone for Lexi in her immortal life? You will just have to read the book to find out!

I must say that I absolutely loved this book. The story flowed perfectly and once I began reading I did not want to stop. As I followed Lexi’s journey, I laughed with her, cried with her and learned with her. There were times that I loved the way the story was going, and there were times when my heart was broken and I was angry. It was so nice to watch Lexi really blossom as a character.

If you are looking for a book that is fast paced, well written, emotional and steamy sexy, this one is for you! I can guarantee that you will not be disappointed and you will be impatiently wating for Veal to write the third.

Leave a Reply

