Review of Fern (The Blood Vine Series #2) by Amy Richie

fern

Blurb:

“It’s strange how fast life changes. Just when you think you have it all figured out, a council man hands you six werewolves to take care of.”
Willow and her pack had barely settled into their new town when the council showed up again. Only this time its to ask for their help—to save Gage. How can Willow refuse?
Suddenly, Willow is thrust into a world of childhood nightmares. The Ancient City. But it isn’t at all what she thought it would be. In fact, Willow soon realizes that not many things are what she thought they would be and she has to figure out for herself which things are worth fighting for.
My Review:
One of the first reviews I ever wrote was for Willow, the first book in the Blood Vine Series.  You can check that out here.
As you can see, I absolutely loved the first book, so clearly I was super stoked to begin reading Fern.  I was absolutely not disappointed! Fern picks up right where Willow left off.  The pack (minus Gage) has just settled into their new town.  Life is as normal as it can be for a werewolf.  That is until two councilmen show up… to ask for help.  They are requesting that Willow and her pack help save Gage.  Of course Willow can’t say no, she has some pretty strong feelings for Gage.  Willow will finally get to see The Ancient City which she has heard so much about, but at what cost?  Will Willow be able to step up and be the leader that her pack needs?  Who is the true enemy in this war?
OMG I loved this book!  From the moment I began reading, I knew I wasn’t going to be able to put it down.  I immediately began looking for ways to avoid the outside world so I could stay home and read!
I loved catching up with all of the characters.  Willow is still amazing and snarky and funny, Carlie is still a pain, but impossible to dislike.  Jed is great, and you can’t not love Gage!  There are even some new characters you get to know, and you can tell that each and every one was thoroughly thought out!
Fern was fast paced and easy to get into.  You will have many questions answered, but it will leave you asking even more!  I seriously cannot get enough of this series!!
Amy Richie
About the Author:
I wear many hats. Author, mother, cook, housekeeper, laundry do-er, sister, daughter. I enjoy writing, it allows me to escape the realities of life: bills, day job, baths, supper, dieting, cleaning the litter box.
My writing is usually romantic in nature with a bit of humor and a bit of surprise. My books range from Vampires who fall in and out of love so many times I had to make it a series to christian stories of finding out what is important in life.
I have always loved writing. During my high school days I wrote one book. It was a vampire love story. It took me so long to write it that I began to think of the characters as real people. I still do that today.
On a personal note: I have three wonderful children – Gavin, Arabelle, and Elijah, two not so wonderful cats, and two rats. We all live in a small town in northern Ohio. There is more corn here than vampires or werewolves, at least that I know of.
Stalker Links:
Buy Link:
Enter the Rafflecopter to win an ebook of Fern here!
Leave a Reply

