Review of Innocence Lost by M.L. Stephens

Title: Innocence Lost

Author: M.L. Stephens

Genre: YA/ Paranormal

My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

InnocenceLostCover - Copy

 

Blurb:

Claire lived and died one hundred years ago, only she doesn’t remember that life. She only remembers her current life and the love that she lost just days before.
As the evil from a forgotten past seeks to destroy her, she must struggle to remember the knowledge of her ancestors and fight to save the people she loves most…including herself. Can she discover the truth of her past in time and correct the mistakes she made, or will she succumb to the man that created her?
Two lives. Two pasts. One way out!
If you missed my review of Love You More (Broken Series #1) you can read it here.
My Review:
I was so excited to get back into this series with the release of book 2. I had been dying to know what was going to happen next with Claire and Ella since I finished the first.  It was great to get a glimpse into Claire and Ella’s past lives, see what happened that led to everything being the way it is now. It was also wonderful to get to know Chad a little more.  Not only did I get to catch up with the characters that I had fallen in love with from Love You More, I also got to meet a lot of new characters.

This book was chock full of suspense. Stephens kept me on my toes and made me lose sleep yet again. As I finished Innocence Lost, I was left with a strong need for book 3!

I highly, highly recommend this series. I believe it has the ability to pull anyone in!

Author
About the Author:

I write the characters and stories that scream the loudest.

I have an unshakable fetish for a good mystery and anything paranormal, along with an insatiable appetite for coffee and travel. When I’m not reading the novels of so many great authors, I’m creating stories of my own. My family keeps me grounded, my pets keep me jumping, my friends keep me focused, and it all happens in Texas!

Stalker Links:

Facebook

Twitter

Blog

Buy Link:

Amazon

Innocence Lost

 

Leave a Reply

