Review of Love You More by M.L. Stephens & Giveaway!!

Cover

Blurb:

In life she found love, but can she hold on to it in death?

Her life was
fabulous, until she was murdered, but now she knows. There are only two things
in a person’s existence that truly matter—before and after. This is Jade’s
after.

Caught in a realm between life and death, Jade is torn between the
unexpected love of a stranger, catching the people who killed her, or remaining
true to the man she was meant to marry.

With the clock ticking, she
struggles to find a way to save the life of her best friend, while deciding
which man will claim her heart. One wrong decision could leave her stranded in
limbo for all of eternity.

A friend, a fiancé, and one unexpected
stranger…which will she choose?

I must say I am a huge fan of ghost stories in general.   The whole idea of mediums and psychics has always completely intrigued me.  This book had a little of everything!

In Love You More, we meet Jade.  She is the kind of girl that has everything you could hope for.  An amazing best friend named Claire, and the kind of fiance that every girl dreams of.  Her life was truly a fairytale.  Unfortunately, one night it all comes crashing down and Jade’s life is cut short.  She is still around, but unable to communicate with anyone, until she meets Ella, an older woman who can see and hear Jade.  Ella says she wants to help Jade find her purpose so she can pass on to wherever she is going.  The journey isn’t going to be simple though, and Jade will learn so much along the way.

How will Jade cope with all of this?  Can she find love after death?  Will she be able to repay Ella somehow for everything she has done?  How will her loved ones cope without her around?

This book definitely kept me on my toes.  Just when I thought I knew what was going to happen, I was taken by surprise.  It was like a roller coaster that I would definitely ride again!  If you love romance and suspense mixed in with a little humor, this book is surely for you.  I highly recommend it.

 

Getting to know the author

What inspired you to write Love You More?

I love all things paranormal, but ghosts happen to be my favorite and I think that it’s possible for love to be carried over, even into death. Sometimes, the strongest love is the love that has to let go.

Where were you when the idea hit you?

My best friend and I were sitting on my back porch discussing our personal experiences.

Are any characters based on real life people?

(Giggling) All of my characters have bits and pieces of real life people injected into them, even the villains.

Do you believe in Mediums or psychics?

Of course!

Have you ever had an experience that you believe to be ghostly?

All the time! In fact, anyone who has ever spent any time in my home has had their own experience with my resident ghost while visiting. It always makes me smile when the skeptic becomes convinced without me having to say a word!

What is your ideal writing environment?

Any place that I can carry my laptop!

Have you received any negative feedback on your writing and how did you handle it? I haven’t received any negative feedback on Love You More, but I have on other projects. Negative feedback is also positive feedback. The reader took the time to comment and that, in and of itself, is fantastic. I believe that no two people read the same book. The world between the pages comes to life differently for each reader. If someone doesn’t enjoy the stories I’ve created, it doesn’t upset me at all. There are so many great authors and stories available and I’m just one writer in a world of many. They’re bound to find someone they adore!

What’s the best compliment you have received?

This might sound silly, but EACH and every comment, email, text, or message that I get, instantly becomes the best! I LOVE interacting with the readers!

What advice would you give to an aspiring author?

Never, and I mean never, give up! No one knows the story or characters in your mind better than you do. If you don’t tell your story, the world will never know it!

What’s your favorite color?

I’m a rainbow kind of gal!

Favorite holiday?

Halloween of course!

Favorite fruit?

Lemons!

Coffee or tea?

Give me coffee…and lots of it please! (smile)

I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to have me on your site Samantha! It’s been a blast! I am super thankful for the readers and bloggers who support Indie Authors! For more information on my books, please visit me at http://melliander.wix.com/mlstephens

Stalker Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Love-More-Broken-Series-ebook/dp/B00AKOCNYW/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1357879883&sr=8-1&keywords=love+you+more+m.+l.+stephens

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/messages/333308283421981#!/mlstephenswrites

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/mlstephenswrite

Website: http://melliander.wix.com/mlstephens#

M.L Stephens has been nice enough to give away a few copies of Love You More (because I know all of you are dying to read it now) One grand prize winner will even win a copy of Innocence Lost which is the second in this amazing series.  Make sure you enter the Rafflecopter below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

9 thoughts on “Review of Love You More by M.L. Stephens & Giveaway!!

  1. Pingback: Review of Innocence Lost by M.L. Stephens | momof2bookreviews

  2. Pingback: Promo/ Giveaway for Love You More by ML Stephens | momof2bookreviews

Leave a Reply

