Blog Tour of Vampyre Kisses by Elizabeth J. Kolodziej Review and Interview

cover

I am truly honored to be taking part in this blog tour.  As part of the tour I was lucky enough to be able to read Vampyre Kisses.  This is not your typical vampire book!  One big difference is that there are a few different paranormal creatures that must work together in order to fight evil.  And let me tell you, they are not normally the types that you would see together!

In Vampyre Kisses we meet Faith, who is getting tired of the monotony of her life.  Every day she gets up and goes to work and that is the extent of her existence.  One night she agrees to go to a club with a friend and meets a green eyed Irish hottie named Trent.  They have much to learn about eachother.  It turns out that Trent needs Faith to play a pretty important role… Will she be able to handle it?

This book was absolutely fantabulous!  From the first page to the very last word I was hooked!  I would definitely recommend this book to anyone that enjoys YA or Paranormal books, or to anyone wanting to try them out!  I will definitely be following along with this series!

liz_author

Elizabeth was sweet enough to answer some questions for me.  Check out her answers!

What inspired you for this story?

My love for the supernatural. I have been reading books like paranormal romances since I was very young. The theory always states to write what you know and witches, vampires and werewolves are what I know best.

What kind if environment is ideal for when you are writing?

I like to be sitting on my couch with my dog and cat, TV or music for background noise. AND an internet connection because I’m always having to look something up. lol

Are any if your characters based on real life people?

Actually, Mandy from Salvaged Pieces of a Werewolf Lost was based on a fan who won a contest to be in the book. At first, Faith was loosely based on myself and in the fourth book, Demonic Charms, my uncle Larry will be playing the role of the mad scientist type.

What has been the most memorable experience that has come from writing this story?

The most memorable was when I finished college I went to Ireland for 3 weeks. Going on day trips and witnessing so much inspiration I was able to write the final scene outside on the patio of the hostel I was staying at in Dublin. I will never forget that moment.

What advice would you give to an up and coming author?

Learn your business. I don’t mean just the writing, I am talking about the business end of the publishing world as well. If you don’t understand that and marketing you are going to get lost.

What has been the best compliment you have received?

When a fan told me I inspired her. The whole reason I started this endeavor was to inspire others in any way I could. It was my father, David, who taught me this and I want to follow his foot steps.

Do you have any other books in the works?

I am working on a new series that is Steampunk. The first book is Gravely Inanimated. The best part about this release is I have already made all the mistakes and am finally releasing a book the best way possible. Tons of pre-release marketing. Along with that I have Demonic Charms I’m working on and several novellas and short stories.

Who is your favorite author?

I would have to say Tamora Pierce because she inspired me to write my first book. However, the last chapter was never finished yet, she really opened my imagination.

Favorite book?

Ooooo. That’s tough. Either The Last Unicorn or The Lioness Series.

What’s your favorite color?

Purple and Green. Yes it is the Joker’s colors.

Favorite candy bar?

Snickers!!

Coffee or tea?

Coffee. I can’t function without it.

Favorite holiday?

My birthday. Lol! Yes I do celebrate it all month long. And on my birthday it is always some major event.

Stalker Links

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/#!/ejkolodziej?fref=ts

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/8538305-vampyre-kisses

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Vampyre-Kisses-Paranormal-Romance-ebook/dp/B0049B2FSQ/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1356844644&sr=8-2&keywords=vampyre+kisses

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Elizabeth-J.-Kolodziej/e/B0049O61SI/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/vampyre-kisses-a-paranormal-romance-elizabeth-kolodziej/1105807148?ean=2940012565648

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/27943

Leave a Reply

