Review and Giveaway for The Many Lives of Avery Snow and Ianni by Christy Sloat

 

avery

I just want to start out by saying that Christy Sloat is absolutely amazing!  I had already become a fan when I read The Brown House and when I began reading The Many Lives of Avery Snow I knew there was absolutely no turning back!  If you haven’t read this one, you should.  Like right now!

As the book begins, we meet Avery Snow.  She has gone about her life day by day, all alone for the most part.  She has one close friend who is also her coworker.  Avery works in an assisted living home, and one night, one of the residents, Lucy, has a pretty traumatic fall.  As Lucy is lying there, before she takes her last breath, she passes on a pretty cryptic message to Avery.  From this moment on, Avery’s life will be forever changed.  Gone are the days of normalcy.  Now Avery will have to deal with angels, dark guides, past lives, soulmates and destiny.  That is a pretty hefty list of things.  Will Avery be able to take all this on?  Is she strong enough to face what is ahead of her, as well as behind her?

Once I started this book, I could not put it down. I loved the characters, all of them, from Avery to Landon, to Dallas to Kerri and most definitely Ianni.  They were all very well developed.  At points it was dard to decide who to root for.  I will definitely be following this series, and I recommend that you do as well!

Ianni

The next book in the series, a novella, is Ianni.  I was so glad to have this novella on hand as I finished reading The Many Lives of Avery Snow.  If I hadn’t had it right there, I am sure I would have purchased it.  Immediately.

Ianni shows us a new side of the story.  Ianni has just “fallen” because of decisions she made to help Avery out.  We follow her on the journey through her new life on Earth and get to be there for the blossiming friendships, love, jealousy and all the other good things.  I won’t say anymore because I don’t want to give anything away, but this is definitely a must-read if you have read The Many Lives of Avery Snow!

Are you ready for another awesomesauce giveaway from Christy Sloat?  Starting today, you can enter to win either a paperback of The Many Lives of Avery Snow or an eBook of Ianni: A Past Lives  Novella.  Just follow the link below to the rafflecopter to enter!! Happy Reading!

a Rafflecopter giveaway” title=”Rafflecopter”>

Leave a comment below to thank Christy for setting up all of this awesomesauce!!

3 thoughts on “Review and Giveaway for The Many Lives of Avery Snow and Ianni by Christy Sloat

  1. I absolutely loved The past lives of Avery Snow….I wasn’t sure if Ianni could measure up….It did, it was such a seamless transition into the story… Great job Christy Sloat…fan for life….

Leave a Reply

