Review of The Godling Chronicles: The Sword of Truth by Brian D. Anderson

This book pulled me in from the very beginning.  We are introduced to young Gewey a farmer who takes care of the farm his father left him after his death.  He is about to learn there is much more to his future and a lot about his past that he never knew.

Gewey is about to begin quite the quest, along with one of his adopted father’s good friends Lee Starfinder.  As they make their journey, Gewey will encounter many different kinds of characters including an elf.  He is going to have to battle the Dark Knight in order to keep the kingdom safe and retrieve The Sword of Truth. Does Gewey have what it takes?  Can he conquer all of the challenges?

This was an awesome book by a father and son team.  I don’t normally read these kinds of books, but there was just something about this one.  I found myself holdong my breath as I turned to pages and cheered Gewey on.

The characters were very well written.  I felt as though I knew them and Anderson created a clear picture in my head.  I would definitely recommend this book.

I can’t wait to read the next one!

And guess what?  Brian has decided to give away 3, yes you read that right, THREE ecopies of this amazing book!  Just follow the Rafflecopter link below to enter!

Here are Brian’s links:

***** a Rafflecopter giveaway

(This book was given to me free for an honest review.)

2 thoughts on “Review of The Godling Chronicles: The Sword of Truth by Brian D. Anderson

Leave a Reply

